Skip to content

Officers and Board Members Elected

At its annual meeting held in Roanoke Virginia on April 19, 2018, the LGA active membership, upon the recommendation of the nominations committee, elected the following as officers and board members whose terms begin September 1, 2018. 


Rod Williams, Frederick County, for President, 2018-2019
Tim Spencer, City of Roanoke, for Vice President, 2018-2019
Lola Perkins, City of Hampton, for Treasurer, 2018-2019
Michele Robl, Prince William County, for Secretary, 2018-2019


 Andy Herrick, Albemarle County, 1st (full) term, 2018-2020
 Olaun Simmons, Town of Culpeper, 2nd term, 2018-2020


 Rebecca Randolph, Hanover County, 1st term, 2018-2020
 Kelley Lackey, City of Chesapeake, 1st term, 2018-2020  

These officers and board members join the following members who will continue in office:

Tara McGee, Goochland County, Past President, 2018-2019
Erin Ward, Fairfax County, 2nd term, 2017-2019
Mark Popovich, Isle of Wight County, 2nd term, 2017-2019
Helivi Holland, City of Suffolk, 1st term, 2017-2019
Lesa Yeatts, Town of Herndon, 1st term, 2017-2019

Event Date: 
Monday, April 23, 2018