Skip to content

LGA OUTREACH COMMITTEE

 

MISSION STATEMENT

  • Promote increased involvement by LGA in assisting areas of the state that are remote from locations of the LGA semi-annual conferences. In particular, the committee shall strive to hold an annual seminar that provides approximately 6 CLE credits-including 2 hours of Ethics credit-at a location that is remote from the semi-annual conference locations, for the benefit of full- and part-time attorneys practicing local government law in that region. The seminar shall normally be held during the summer months.
     
  • Maintain an ongoing effort to recruit new members into LGA membership, with a special emphasis on small localities, including towns.
     
  • Maintain membership data lists for LGA's geographic regions, updating the lists periodically and forwarding to the board of directors for use as directed in policy guidelines for LGA's regions.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Outreach Committee

OUTREACH COMMITTEE  
COMMITTEE MEMBER APPOINTMENT TERM

Patrick J. Morgan, Chair
Augusta County
pmorgan@co.augusta.va.us
540-245-5017

Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term

Deborah C. Icenhour
Vice-chair & board liaison
Town of Abingdon
dicenhour@abingdon-va.gov
276-492-2148

Ending 12.31.17
1st Term

Jeannise Galloway
Stafford County
jgalloway@staffordcountyva.gov
540-658-8636

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Sarah E. Kegley
Scott County
skegley@scottcountyva.com
276-386-6521

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Whitney C. Marshall
Goochland County
wmarshall@goochlandva.us
804-556-5877

Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term

Lawrence L. Moïse III 
Buchanan County
lee.moise@buchanancounty-va.gov
276-935-6533

Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term

Olaun A. Simmons
Town of Dumfries
osimmons@dumfriesva.gov
703-221-3400 ext. 140

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Alan B. Spencer
City of Danville
spencab@danvilleva.gov
434-799-5122
Ending 12.31.17
1st Term

Roy David Warburton
Town of Pulaski
warburton@warburtonlaw.com
540-980-8970

Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term

Charles Eric Young
County of Tazewell
eyoung@tazewellcounty.org
276-385-1213

Ending 12.31.17
1st Term