Skip to content

LGA LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMMITEE

MISSION STATEMENT

  • Maintain an LGA relationship with state law schools, through the appointment of LGA member liaisons to each of the state's accredited law schools, for the purpose of enhancing, among law school students and faculty, the understanding of local government law and the role of the local government lawyers.
     
  • Oversee all aspects of the LGA law student scholarship program for CLE conference and regional seminars, periodically reviewing policies and procedures for the program and recommending any needed revisions to the board of directors.

 LGA Policy Guidelines for the Law School Liaison Committee

LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT TERM

Sheri A. Hiter, chair
Elliott Lawson & Minor P.C.
sahiter@elliottlawson.com
276-466-8400

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Laura M. Carini, vice-chair
City of Roanoke
laura.carini@roanokeva.gov
540-853-2431

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Andrew A. Gore
City of Charlottesville
gorea@charlottesville.org
434-970-3131

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Maxwell C. Hlavin
James City County
Maxwell.Hlavin@jamescitycountyva.gov
757-253-6610

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Ian Lambeets
Sands Anderson PC
Ilambeets@sandsanderson.com
804-783-7219

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Denise M. Letendre 
Henrico County
let004@henrico.us
804-501-4337

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Susan M. McKenney 
City of Richmond
Susan.McKenney@richmondgov.com
804-646-7947

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Lola Rodriguez Perkins
Board liaison
City of Hampton
lrperkins@hampton.gov
757-728-5172

Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term

Zachary A. Simmons
City of Norfolk
zachary.simmons@norfolk.gov
757-664-4529

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term

Susan D. Stout
Arlington County
sstout@arlingtonva.us
703-228-3100

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term