Skip to content

LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

  • Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.
     
  • Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.
     
  • Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.
     
  • Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

  • The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. Either the chair or the vice-chair (or alternately, the co-chair) of each conference committee is always a board member. One member of the conference committee generally shall be from the geographic region where the conference is held, wherever feasible.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Conference Committee

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Sponsorships

2018 SPRING CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Ruth Ellen Kuhnel, Chair
Roanoke County Attorney
rekuhnel@roanokecountyva.gov
540-772.2071

Courtney R. Sydnor, Vice-Chair
Loudoun Deputy County Attorney
courtney.sydnor@loudoun.gov
703-771-5055

Laura M. Carini
Roanoke Assistant City Attorney
laura.carini@roanokeva.gov
540-853-5332

Gregory J. Haley
Gentry Locke
haley@gentrylocke.com
540-983-9368

Michael W.S. Lockaby
Botetourt County Attorney and Guynn & Waddell, P. C.
mikel@guynnwaddell.com
540-387-2320

Eric H. Monday
Martinsville City Attorney
emonday@ci.martinsville.va.us
276-403-5198

Jonathan D. Puvak
Gentry Locke
puvak@gentrylocke.com
540-983-9399

Patrick J. Skelley II
Bedford County Attorney
p.skelley@bedfordcountyva.gov
540-587-5699

Brendan M. Staley
Hunton & Williams LLP
bstaley@hunton.com
804-788-8644

Erin C. Ward, Board Liaison
Fairfax Senior Assistant County Attorney
erin.ward@fairfaxcounty.gov
703-324-2421

Daniel N. Whitten
Warren County Attorney
dwhitten@warrencountyva.net
540-636-6671