Skip to content

LGA Conference Committee

LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

  • Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.
     
  • Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.
     
  • Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.
     
  • Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

  • The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. Either the chair or the vice-chair (or alternately, the co-chair) of each conference committee is always a board member. One member of the conference committee generally shall be from the geographic region where the conference is held, wherever feasible.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Conference Committee

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Sponsorships

2017 SPRING CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

John C. Blair, Chair
Albemarle Deputy County Attorney
jblair@albemarle.org
434-972-4067

Timothy R. Spencer, Vice-Chair & Board Liaison
Roanoke Senior Assistant City Attorney
timothy.spencer@roanokeva.gov
540-853-2431

Ellen Bowyer
Amherst County Attorney
eebowyer@countyofamherst.com
434-946-9431

G. Chris Brown
Harrisonburg City Attorney
chris.brown@harrisonburgva.gov
540-432-8932

Jeremy Carroll
Glenn Feldmann Darby & Goodlatte
jcaroll@glennfeldmann.com
540-224-8000

Walter C. Erwin
Lynchburg City Attorney
walter.erwin@lynchburgva.gov
434-455-3980

Vickie L. Huffman
Rockbridge County Attorney
vhuffman@rockbridgecountyva.gov
540-463-9407

Michael W.S. Lockaby
Botetourt County Attorney
mikel@guynnwaddell.com
540-387-2320

George Lyle
Henry County Attorney
glyle@co.henry.va.us
276-634-4606

Eric Monday
Martinsville City Attorney
emonday@ci.martinsville.va.us
276-403-5198

Leo P. Rogers
Loudoun County Attorney
leo.rogers@loudoun.gov 
703-777-0307

Patrick J. Skelley
Bedford County Attorney
p.skelley@bedfordcountyva.gov
540-587-5699

Curt G. Spear
Prince William Senior Assistant County Attorney
cspear@pwcgov.org
703-792-6620