Skip to content Skip to navigation

LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

  • Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.
     
  • Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.
     
  • Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.
     
  • Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

  • The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. Either the chair or the vice-chair (or alternately, the co-chair) of each conference committee is always a board member. One member of the conference committee generally shall be from the geographic region where the conference is held, wherever feasible.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Conference Committee

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Sponsorships

2018 Fall CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Courtney R. Sydnor, Chair
Loudoun Deputy County Attorney
courtney.sydnor@loudoun.gov703-771-5055

Erin C. Ward, Board Liaison and Vice-Chair
Fairfax Senior Assistant County Attorney
erin.ward@fairfaxcounty.gov
703-324-2421

Martin R. Crim
Culpeper Town Attorney
mcrim@vfnlaw.com
540-829-8240

Walter C. Erwin
Lynchburg City Attorney
walter.erwin@lynchburgva.org
434-455-3980

Kalli Lynn Jackson
Suffolk Assistant City Attorney II
kjackson@suffolkva.us
757-514-7130

Wahaj Memon
Prince William Assistant County Attorney
wmemon@pwcgov.org
703-792-6626

Barbara Notar
Leesburg Town Attorney
bnotar@leesburgva.gov
703-737-7175

Sharon E. Pandak
Greehan, Taves & Pandak, PLLC
spandak@gtpslaw.com
703-680-5543

Joseph P. Rapisarda Jr.
Henrico County Attorney
rap@henrico.us
804-501-4344

Erin L. Swisshelm
Frederick Assistant County Attorney
eswisshe@fcva.us
540-387-2320

Susan A. Waddell
Guynn & Waddell, P.C.
susanw@guynnwaddell.com
540-387-2320

Lesa J. Yeatts
Herndon Town Attorney
lesa.yeatts@herndon-va.gov
703-787-7370