Skip to content

LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

  • Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.
     
  • Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.
     
  • Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.
     
  • Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

  • The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. Either the chair or the vice-chair (or alternately, the co-chair) of each conference committee is always a board member. One member of the conference committee generally shall be from the geographic region where the conference is held, wherever feasible.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Conference Committee

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Sponsorships

2017 FALL CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Haskell Brown, Chair & Board Liaison
Richmond Deputy City Attorney
Haskell.brown@richmondgov.com
804-646-7943

Ruth Ellen Kuhnel, Vice-Chair
Roanoke County Attorney
rekuhnel@roanokecountyva.gov
540-772-2071

Kathleen A. Dooley
Fredericksburg City Attorney
kdooley@fredericksburgva.gov
540-372-1020

Andrew J. Fulwider
Chesterfield Assistant County Attorney
fulwidera@chesterfield.gov
804-748-1491

Whitney C. Marshall
Goochland Assistant County Attorney
wmarshall@goochlandva.us
804-556-5826

Andrew R. McRoberts
Essex County Attorney
amcroberts@sandsanderson.com
804-783-7211

Steven L. Micas
Prince George County Attorney
smicas@princegeorgecountyva.gov
804-722-8685

Marissa D. Mitchell
Henrico Assistant County Attorney
mit06@henrico.us
804-501-5734

Dale G. Mullen
McGuireWoods LLP
dmullen@mcguirewoods.com
804-775-4710

Danielle N. Powell
Hefty Wiley & Gore, P.C.
Danielle@heftywiley.com
804-780-3143

Tabrica C. Rentz
Richmond Senior Assistant City Attorney
tabrica.rentz@richmondgov.com
804-646-6642