Skip to content

LGA CONFERENCE POLICY COMMITTEE

MISSION STATEMENT

  • Make recommendations to the board concerning LGA’s conference policies and procedures as set forth in the policies and procedures (P&P) catalogue.
     
  • Review all conference contracts and consult with the Cooper Center and UVA, as needed, on contract negotiations and recommended changes in any contract terms or conditions.
  • Make recommendations to the board regarding conference structure, fees, expenses, and evaluate opportunities for cost savings.
  • Review and recommend ways to ensure quality speakers for all CLE presentations.
  • Undertake other tasks as may be assigned or approved by the board.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Conference Policy Committee

Conference Policy Committee May 2014 Survey.

 

 

CONFERENCE POLICY COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

APPOINTMENT TERM

J. Patrick Taves
Chair
Greehan, Taves, & Pandak, PLLC
ptaves@gtpslaw.com
703-378-5770
Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term
Erin C. Ward
Vice chair & board liaison
Fairfax County
erin.ward@fairfaxcounty.gov
703-324-2421
Ending 12.31.17
1st Term
Lee Ann Anderson
County of Henrico
and93@henrico.us
804-501-4342
Ending 12.31.17
1st Term
Haskell C. Brown III
City of Richmond
haskell.brown@richmondgov.com
804-646-7943
Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term
J. Vaden Hunt
County of Pittsylvania
vaden.hunt@pittgov.org
434-432-7720

Ending 12.31.18
1st Term

Kelly J. Lackey
City of Chesapeake
klackey@cityofchesapeake.net
757-382-6586
Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term
Tara A. McGee
County of Goochland
tmcgee@goochlandva.us
804-556-5877

Ending 12.31.18
1st Term

Barbara Notar
Town of Leesburg
bnotar@leesburgva.gov
703-737-7175
Ending 12.31.18
1st Term
Jan L. Proctor
City of Chesapeake
jproctor@cityofchesapeake.net
757-382-6586
Ending 12.31.17
1st Term
Lesa J. Yeatts
Town of Herndon
lesa.yeatts@herndon-va.gov
703-435-6800
Ending 12.31.17
2nd Term
Adele MacLean
LGA Conference Coordinator
U.Va. Cooper Center
am7m@virginia.edu
804-371-0202
Ex Officio