LGA Outreach Committee

 

Mission statement

Promote increased involvement by LGA in assisting areas of the state that are remote from locations of the LGA semi-annual conferences. In particular, the committee shall strive to hold an annual seminar that provides approximately 6 CLE credits-including 2 hours of Ethics credit-at a location that is remote from the semi-annual conference locations, for the benefit of full- and part-time attorneys practicing local government law in that region. The seminar shall normally be held during the summer months.
Maintain an ongoing effort to recruit new members into LGA membership, with a special emphasis on small localities, including towns.
Maintain membership data lists for LGA's geographic regions, updating
the lists periodically and forwarding to the board of directors for use
as directed in policy guidelines for LGA's regions.

MEMBERS: OUTREACH COMMITTEE                              

COMMITTEE MEMBER APPOINTMENT TERM
Patrick J. Morgan, Chair
Augusta County
pmorgan@co.augusta.va.us
540-245-5096
Ends 12.31.17 2nd
Deborah Icenhour
Vice chair & board liaison
Town of Abingdon
dicenhour@abingdon-va.gov
276-492-2148
Ends 12.31.17 1st
Whitney C. Marshall
Goochland County
wmarshall@co.goochland.va.us
Ends 12.31.17 2nd
Lawrence L. Moïse III
Buchanan County
lee.moise@buchanancounty-va.gov
Ends 12.31.17 2nd
Roy David Warburton
Town of Pulaski
warburton@warburtonlaw.com
Ends 12.31.17 2nd
Jeannise Galloway
Stafford County
jgalloway@staffordcounty.gov
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Sarah E. Kegley
Scott County
skegley@scottcountyva.com
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Olaun A. Simmons
Town of Dumfries
osimmons@dumfriesva.gov
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Charles Eric Young
Tazewell County
eyoung@tazewellcounty.org
Ends 12.31.17 1st
Alan B. Spencer
City of Danville
spencab@danvilleva.gov
Ends 12.31.17 1st
Adele MacLean
LGA Conference and Member Services Coordinator am7m@virginia.edu
Ex Officio