Skip to content

LGA OUTREACH COMMITTEE

 

MISSION STATEMENT

  • Promote increased involvement in LGA by attorneys in regions of the state that are more remote than the locations of the LGA semi-annual conferences. In particular, the committee shall hold an annual regional seminar that provides approximately 6 CLE credits, including 2 hours of Ethics credit, for the benefit of full- and part-time attorneys practicing local government law in that region. The seminar shall normally be held during the summer months.
     
  • Maintain an ongoing effort to recruit new members into LGA, with a special emphasis on smaller and less populated localities, including towns.

LGA Policy Guidelines for the Outreach Committee

OUTREACH COMMITTEE  
COMMITTEE MEMBERAPPOINTMENT TERM

Kalli Lynn Jackson, Chair
City of Suffolk
kjackson@suffolkva.us
757-514-7130

Ending 12.31.19
1st Term

William W. Berry
Town of Bedford
wwberrylaw@gmail.com
540-586-8133

Ending 12.31.18
1st Term

G. Chris Brown
City of Harrisonburg
chris.brown@harrisonburgva.gov
540-432-8932

Ending 12.31.18
1st Term

Jeannise Galloway Ewing
Stafford County
jgalloway@staffordcountyva.gov
540-658-8636

Ending 12.31.18
2nd Term

Sarah E. Kegley
Scott County
skegley@scottcountyva.com
276-386-6521

Ending 12.31.18
2nd Term

Brandi A. Law
City of Hampton
brandi.law@hampton.gov
757-727-6174

Ending 12.31.19
1st Term

Olaun A. Simmons
Vice Chair and board liaison
Town of Culpeper
osimmons@vfnlaw.com
703-369-4738

Ending 12.31.18
2nd Term

Alan B. Spencer
City of Danville
spencab@danvilleva.gov
434-799-5122
Ending 12.31.19
2nd Term
Courtney R. Sydnor
County of Loudoun
courtney.sydnor@loudoun.gov
703-777-0307
Ending 12.31.18
1st Term
Elizabeth D. Whiting
Town of Lovettsville
lizwhiting745516@cs.com
703-777-6808
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Dan N. Whitten
Warren County
dwhitten@warrencountyva.net
540-636-6674
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Charles Eric Young
County of Tazewell
eyoung@tazewellcounty.org
276-385-1213

Ending 12.31.19
2nd Term