LGA Outreach Committee

 

Mission statement

Promote increased involvement by LGA in assisting areas of the state that are remote from locations of the LGA semi-annual conferences. In particular, the committee shall strive to hold an annual seminar that provides approximately 6 CLE credits-including 2 hours of Ethics credit-at a location that is remote from the semi-annual conference locations, for the benefit of full- and part-time attorneys practicing local government law in that region. The seminar shall normally be held during the summer months.
Maintain an ongoing effort to recruit new members into LGA membership, with a special emphasis on small localities, including towns.
Maintain membership data lists for LGA's geographic regions, updating
the lists periodically and forwarding to the board of directors for use
as directed in policy guidelines for LGA's regions.

MEMBERS: OUTREACH COMMITTEE                              

COMMITTEE MEMBER APPOINTMENT TERM
J. Vaden Hunt, Chair
Pittsylvania County
vaden.hunt@pittgov.org
434-432-7720
Ending 12.31.15
2nd Term
Patrick J. Morgan, Vice Chair
August County
pmorgan@co.augusta.va.us
540-245-5096
Ending 12.31.15
1st Term
Jeremy E. Carroll
Halifax County
jcarroll@glennfeldmann.com
Ending 12.31.15
2nd Term
Jeannise Galloway
County of Stafford
jgalloway@staffordcountyva.gov
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Sarah E. Kegley
Scott County
skegley@scottcountyva.com
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
George Lyle
Henry County
glyle@co.henry.va.us
Ending 12.31.15
2nd Term
Whitney C. Marshall
Goochland County
wmarshall@co.goochland.va.us
Ending 12.31.15
1st Term
Lawrence L. Moïse III 
Buchanan County
lee.moise@buchanancounty-va.gov
Ending 12.31.15
1st Term
Eric H. Monday, board liaison
City of Martinsville
emonday@ci.martinsville.va.us
Ending 12.31.15
2nd Term
Olaun A. Simmons
Town of Dumfries
osimmons@dumfriesva.gov
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Roy David Warburton
Town of Pulaski
warburton@warburtonlaw.com
Ending 12.31.15
1st Term