LGA Outreach Committee

 

Mission statement

Promote increased involvement by LGA in assisting areas of the state that are remote from locations of the LGA semi-annual conferences. In particular, the committee shall strive to hold an annual seminar that provides approximately 6 CLE credits-including 2 hours of Ethics credit-at a location that is remote from the semi-annual conference locations, for the benefit of full- and part-time attorneys practicing local government law in that region. The seminar shall normally be held during the summer months
Maintain an ongoing effort to recruit new members into LGA membership, with a special emphasis on small localities, including towns.
Maintain membership data lists for LGA's geographic regions, updating
the lists periodically and forwarding to the board of directors for use
as directed in policy guidelines for LGA's regions.

MEMBERS: OUTREACH COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBER APPOINTMENT TERM
Richard Kaufman, Chair
richard.kaufman@herndon-va.gov
703.435.6800 x2140
Ending 8.31.14
1st Term
Vaden Hunt, Vice chair
vaden.hunt@pittgov.org
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Jeremy Carroll
jcarroll@gfdg.com
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Maria Everett
meverett@dls.virginia.gov
Ending 8.31.14
2nd term
George Lyle
glyle@co.henry.va.us
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Whitney Marshall
wmarshall@co.goochland.va.us
Ending 8.31.15
1st Term
Lawrence Moise
lee.moise@buchanancounty-va.gov
Ending 8.31.15
1st Term
Eric Monday
emonday@ci.martinsville.va.us
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Patrick Morgan
pmorgan@co.augusta.va.us
Ending 8.31.15
1st Term
Roy David Warburton
warburton@warburtonlaw.com
Ending 8.31.15
1st Term
Gladys Yates
gyates@sandsanderson.com
Ending 8.31.14
2nd term