LGA LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMMITEE

MISSION STATEMENT

Maintain an LGA relationship with state law schools, through the appointment of LGA member liaisons to each of the state's accredited law schools, for the purpose of enhancing, among law school students and faculty, the understanding of local government law and the role of the local government lawyers.

Oversee all aspects of the LGA law student scholarship program for CLE conference and regional seminars, periodically reviewing policies and procedures for the program and recommending any needed revisions to the board of directors.

MEMBERS: LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT TERM
Lola Rodriguez Perkins
Chair & board liaison
City of Hampton
lrperkins@hampton.gov
757-728-5172
Ending 12.31.15
1st Term
Sheri A. Hiter, Vice Chair
Elliott Lawson & Minor P.C.
sahiter@elliottlawson.com
276-466-8400
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Bonnie N. Brown
City of Hampton
bnbrown@hampton.gov

Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Laura M. Carini
City of Roanoke
laura.carini@roanokeva.gov
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Andrew A. Gore
City of Charlottesville
gorea@charlottesville.org
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Maxwell C. Hlavin
James City County
Maxwell.Hlavin@jamescitycountyva.gov
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Ian Lambeets
Sands Anderson PC
Ilambeets@sandsanderson.com
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Denise M. Letendre 
Henrico County
let004@henrico.us
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Susan M. McKenney 
City of Richmond
Susan.McKenny@richmondgov.com
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Zachary A. Simmons
City of Norfolk
zachary.simmons@norfolk.gov
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term
Susan D. Stout
Arlington County
sstout@arlingtonva.us
Ending 12.31.16
1st Term