LGA LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMMITEE

MISSION STATEMENT

Maintain an LGA relationship with state law schools, through the appointment of LGA member liaisons to each of the state's accredited law schools, for the purpose of enhancing, among law school students and faculty, the understanding of local government law and the role of the local government lawyers.

Oversee all aspects of the LGA law student scholarship program for CLE conference and regional seminars, periodically reviewing policies and procedures for the program and recommending any needed revisions to the board of directors.

MEMBERS: LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT TERM
Sheri A. Hiter, Chair
Elliott Lawson & Minor P.C.
sahiter@elliottlawson.com
276.466.8400
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Laura M. Carini, Vice-chair
City of Roanoke
laura.carini@roanokeva.gov
540.853.2431
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Lola Rodriguez Perkins
Board liaison
City of Hampton,
lrperkins@hampton.gov
757.728.5172
Ends 12.31.17 2nd
Bonnie N. Brown
City of Hampton
bonnie.brown@hampton.gov
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Andrew A. Gore
City of Charlottesville
gorea@charlottesville.org
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Maxwell C. Hlavin
James City County
Maxwell.Hlavin@jamescitycountyva.gov
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Ian Lambeets
Sands Anderson PC
Ilambeets@sandsanderson.com
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Denise M. Letendre 
Henrico County
let004@henrico.us
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Susan M. McKenney 
City of Richmond
Susan.McKenny@richmondgov.com
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Zachary A. Simmons
City of Norfolk
zachary.simmons@norfolk.gov
Ends 12.31.16 1st
Susan D. Stout
Arlington County
sstout@arlingtonva.us
Ends 12.31.16 1st