LGA LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMMITEE

MISSION STATEMENT

Maintain an LGA relationship with state law schools, through the appointment of LGA member liaisons to each of the state's accredited law schools, for the purpose of enhancing, among law school students and faculty, the understanding of local government law and the role of the local government lawyers.

Liaisons: University of Richmond: Ben Thorp (Henrico County)
Washington and Lee University: Nora Dunn (City of Lynchburg)
University of Virginia: Angela Scolforo (Town of Gordonsville)
George Mason University: Jan Proctor (City of Chesapeake)
College of William and Mary: Leo Rogers (James City County)
Regent University: Rachel Allen (City of Virginia Beach)
Appalachian Law School: John Rife (Taxing Authority Consulting Services, P.C.)
Liberty University Law School: Susan Hartman (City of Lynchburg)

Oversee all aspects of the LGA law student scholarship program for CLE conference and regional seminars, periodically reviewing policies and procedures for the program and recommending any needed revisions to the board of directors.

MEMBERS: LAW SCHOOL LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT TERM
Lola Rodriguez Perkins, Chair
lola.perkins@jamescitycountyva.gov
757.253.6613
Ending 8.31.15
1st Term
Appointment pending, Vice-Chair
Wilfred Bonilla
wbonilla@cityofchesapeake.ne
Nora Dunn
nora.dunn@lynchburgva.gov
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Rachel Evans
revans@vbgov.com
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Susan Hartman
susan.hartman@lynchburgva.gov
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Annie Kim
ak5m@virginia.edu
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Jan Proctor
jproctor@cityofchesapeake.net
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
John Rife
john@taxva.com
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Angela Scolforo
angelach13@ntelos.net
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term
Ben Thorp
tho18@co.henrico.va.us
Ending 8.31.15
2nd Term