LGA Finance Committee

Mission statement

Provide oversight and recommendations concerning the revenues that comprise the annual LGA budget

Provide oversight and recommendations concerning the investments that comprise LGA's financial reserves

Provide long term financial planning and financial structure guidelines

Conduct an annual orientation with the Board at its Annual Retreat reviewing the financial policies, procedures, and financial status of LGA's finances

Assist the Treasurer and Administrative Director in preparing an annual budget for presentation to the Board

MEMBERS: FINANCE COMMITTEE

 

Committee Member

Appointment Term

  Carl Boggess, Chair
  C.boggess@bedfordcountyva.gov

Ending 8.31.14

 

  Rod Ingram, Vice-chair
  ringram@vbgov.com

Ending 8.31.14

Clarke Whitfield

whitfcc@ci.danville.va.us

Ending 8.31.14

Pete Andreoli

Peter.andreoli@fairfaxcounty.gov

Ending 8.31.14

Elizabeth K. Dillon

Eliabeth.dillon@gmdlawfirm.com

Ending 8.31.14

George McAndrews

george.mcandrews@alexandriava.gov

Ending 8.31.14

Dana Harmeyer

dharmeyer@vbgov.com or dharmeye@gmail.com

Ending 8.31.14

Susan Custer

susan.custer@lgava.org

Ex Officio