Skip to content

LGA ETHICS COMMITTEE

MISSION STATEMENT

  • Develop CLE programs on legal ethics for LGA members.
     
  • Offer informal advice to LGA members on ethical issues; respond to LGA members' listserv inquiries that deal with ethics questions.
     
  • Anticipate ethical issues affecting local government law.
     
  • Review and comment on proposed Legal Ethics Opinions and changes to the Code of Professional Responsibility.
     
  • Serve as liaison with the Virginia State Bar's standing committees on  Legal Ethics and  any special committees studying revisions to the rules governing professional responsibility.

 LGA Policy Guidelines for the Ethics Committee

ETHICS COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBER

APPOINTMENT TERM

John C. Blair, Chair
Albemarle County
jblair@albemarle.org
434-972-4067
Ending 12.31.19
2nd Term
N. Reid Broughton
Sands Anderson
rbroughton@sandsanderson.com
540-260-9011
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Dawn Figueiras
Elliott Lawson & Minor
dfigueiras@elliottlawson.com
276-466-8400
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
David J. Griffin
Town of Stephens City
dgriffin@winchesterlaw.com
540-667-6400
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Whitney C. Marshall
Goochland County
wmarshall@goochlandva.us
804-556-5826
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Mark C. Popovich, Vice chair and board liaison
Isle of Wight County
mpopovich@isleofwightus.net
757-365-1641
Ending 12.31.19
2nd Term
Leo P. Rogers
Loudoun County
leo.rogers@loudoun.gov
703-777-0307
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term
Steven J. Talevi
City of Roanoke
steve.talevi@roanokeva.gov
540-853-5234
Ending 12.31.19
1st Term