LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.

Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.

Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.

Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. The chairperson is always a member of the board of directors, and generally from the geographic region where the conference will be held. The vice-chairperson, also a board member, becomes the chairperson for the conference immediately following and generally is from the same geographic region as that conference’s location.

MEMBERS: 2014 Spring CONFERENCE COMMITTeE

Tara A. McGee, Chair, Assistant County Attorney, County of Chesterfield mcgeet@chesterfield.gov (804) 717-6297

Haskell C. Brown III, Vice Chair, Deputy City Attorney, City of Richmond haskell.brown@richmondgov.com
(804) 646-7943

John C. Blair II, Senior Assistant County Attorney, County of Albemarle jblair@albemarle.org (434) 972-4067

Allyson Manson Davies, Deputy City Attorney, City of Charlottesville daviesa@charlottesville.org (434) 970-3131
Eleanor A. Putnam Dunn, Deputy City Attorney, City of Lynchburg nora.dunn@lynchburgva.gov (434) 455-3976
Brandi A. Law, Assistant County Attorney, County of Spotsylvania blaw@spotsylvania.va.us (540) 507-7020
Gail S. Marshall, Town Attorney, Town of Orange attorney@townoforangeva.org (540) 672-3506
Todd G. Patrick, City Attorney, City of Waynesboro patricktg@waynesboro.va.us (540) 942-6600
Sterling E. Rives III, County Attorney, County of Hanover srives@hanovercounty.gov (804) 365-6035
George L. Scruggs Jr., Esquire, Kutak Rock LLP george.scruggs@kutakrock.com (804) 644-1700
Rhysa Griffith South, Senior Assistant County Attorney, County of Henrico sou06@co.henrico.va.us (804) 501-4342
Matthew A. Welch, Assistant City Attorney, City of Richmond matthew.welch@richmondgov.com (804) 646-7940