LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.

Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.

Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.

Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. The chairperson is always a member of the board of directors, and generally from the geographic region where the conference will be held. The vice-chairperson, also a board member, becomes the chairperson for the conference immediately following and generally is from the same geographic region as that conference’s location.

MEMBERS: 2016 SPRING CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Lola Rodriguez Perkins, Chair 
City of Hampton 
lrperkins@hampton.gov 
(757) 727-6127
Mark C. Popovich, Vice Chair & Board Liaison
County of Isle Wight
mpopovich@isleofwightus.net
(757) 365-1641
CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Terence Murphy
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
tmurphy@kaufcan.com
(757) 624-3000
Joseph M. DuRant
City of Newport News
jdurant@nnva.gov
(757) 926-8416
Adam D. Melita
City of Norfolk
adam.melita@norfolk.gov
(757) 664-4201
Dana R. Harmeyer
City of Virginia Beach
dharmeye@vbgov.com
(757) 385-4531
Michelle M. Gowdy
County of James City 

Michelle.Gowdy@jamescitycountyva.gov  

(757) 253-6614 

Katherine C. Donhauser
County of Hanover
kecollins@hanovercounty.gov
(804) 365-6035
Andrew R. McRoberts
Sands Anderson
amcroberts@sandsanderson.com
(804) 783-7211
Jan L. Proctor
City of Chesapeake
jproctor@cityofchesapeake.net
(757) 382-6586
Michael F. Kaestner
County of Sussex
mkaestner@sussexcountyva.gov
(434) 246-4395