LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.

Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.

Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.

Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. The chairperson is always a member of the board of directors, and generally from the geographic region where the conference will be held. The vice-chairperson, also a board member, becomes the chairperson for the conference immediately following and generally is from the same geographic region as that conference’s location.

MEMBERS: 2014 FALL CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Haskell C. Brown III, Co-Chair, Deputy City Attorney, City of Richmond haskell.brown@richmondgov.com (804) 646-7940
Michelle R. Robl, Co-Chair, Prince William Deputy County Attorney
mrobl@pwcgov.org (703) 792-6620  
Rob Eckstrom, Fredericksburg Assistant City Attorney rteckstrom@fredericksburgva.gov (540) 372-1020
Andrew A. Gore, Esquire, Greehan, Taves, Pandak & Stoner, PLLC agore@ptpslaw.com (703) 680-5543
Michelle M. Gowdy, New Kent County Attorney
mmgowdy@newkent-va.us (804) 966-8747
Eric A. Gregory, King George County Attorney egregory@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us (540) 775-9181
Susan M. McKenney, Richmond Assistant City Attorney susan.mckenney@richmondgov.com (804) 646-7940 
Andrew R. McRoberts, Esquire, Sands Anderson PC amcroberts@sandsanderson.com (804) 783-7219 
Jeffrey L. Mincks, Chesterfield County Attorney mincksj@chesterfield.gov (804) 748-1491 
Lola Rodriguez Perkins, Hampton Senior Deputy City Attorney lrperkins@hampton.gov  (757) 728-5172 
Rebecca B. Randolph, Hanover Assistant County Attorney rbrandolph@hanovercounty.gov (804) 365-6035
Joseph P. Rapisarda Jr., Henrico County Attorney rap@co.henrico.va.us  (804) 501-4342
Adele MacLean, LGA Conference and Member Services Coordinator am7m@virginia.edu (804) 371-0202