LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.

Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.

Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.

Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. The chairperson is always a member of the board of directors, and generally from the geographic region where the conference will be held. The vice-chairperson, also a board member, becomes the chairperson for the conference immediately following and generally is from the same geographic region as that conference’s location.

MEMBERS: 2015 SPRING CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Michelle R. Robl, Chair
Prince William Deputy County Attorney
mrobl@pwcgov.org
(703) 792-6620
Dan Callaghan, Vice-Chair
Roanoke City Attorney
Daniel.callaghan@roanokeva.gov
(540) 853-2431
CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Bonnie N. Brown
City of Hampton
bnbrown@hampton.gov
(757) 727-6127
Martin Crim
Manassas City Attorney
mcrim@vfnlaw.com
(703) 369-4738
Jef Fagan
Prince William County Public Schools
faganje@pwcs.edu
(703) 791-8303
Tracy Gallehr
Fauquier Deputy County Attorney
(540) 422-8022
tracy.gallehr@fauquiercounty.gov
Phyllis Katz
Sands Anderson PC
(804) 648-1636
pkatz@sandsanderson.com
Travis MacRae
Alexandria Assistant City Attorney
(703) 746-3750
travis.macrae@alexandriava.gov
Julie Massie
Arlington Assistant County Attorney
(703)228-3100
jamassie@arlingtonva.us
Carole McCoskrie
Falls Church City Attorney
(703) 228-5010
cmccoskrie@fallschurchva.gov
Sara Silverman
Fairfax Assistant County Attorney
(703) 324-2421
sara.silverman@fairfaxcounty.gov
George Somerville
Troutman Sanders LLP
(804) 697-1291
george.somerville@troutmansanders.com
Courtney Sydnor
Loudon Deputy Attorney
(703) 777-0307
courtney.sydnor@loudoun.gov
Anthony Willians
Winchester City Attorney
(540) 667-1815
anthony.c.williams@winchesterva.gov