LGA Conference Committee

Purposes

Identifies conference theme and program topics and obtains speakers for each fall and spring CLE conference.

Works with the board of directors in identifying and obtaining conference sponsors.

Assists the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in coordinating conference activities with the host locality/localities.

Informally advises the LGA program coordinator and other Cooper Center staff in carrying out the logistics and all other phases of the conference.

Members

The president appoints a new conference committee for each fall and spring CLE conference. The chairperson is always a member of the board of directors, and generally from the geographic region where the conference will be held. The vice-chairperson, also a board member, becomes the chairperson for the conference immediately following and generally is from the same geographic region as that conference’s location.

MEMBERS: 2015 FALL CONFERENCE COMMITTEE

Dan Callaghan, Chair
Roanoke City Attorney
Daniel.callaghan@roanokeva.gov
(540) 853-2431
Lola Rodriguez Perkins, Vice Chair
City of Hampton
lrperkins@hampton.gov 
(757) 727-6127
CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Michael W. S. Lockaby
Guynn & Waddell
mikel@guynnwaddell.com
(540) 387-2320
Jeremy Carroll
Glenn Feldmann
jcarroll@glennfeldmann.com
(540) 224-8036
Gregory J. Haley
Gentry Locke
haley@gentrylocke.com
(540) 983-9368
Laura M. Carini
City of Roanoke
laura.carini@roanokeva.gov
(540) 853-2431
Patrick J. Skelley II
Bedford County
p.skelley@bedfordcountyva.gov
540) 587-5699
J. Vaden Hunt
Pittsylvania County
vaden.hunt@pittgov.org
(434) 432-1669
Walter Erwin
City of Lynchburg
walter.erwin@lynchburg.gov
(434) 455-3980
Lucy E. Philips
Washington County
lphillips@washcova.com
(276) 525-1370
Ruth Ellen Kuhnel
Roanoke County)
rekuhnel@roanokecountyva.gov
(540) 772-2007
Deborah C. Icenhour
Town of Abingdon)
dicenhour@abingdon-va.gov
(276) 492-2149